Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Heartland Community Schools

Student Activities


Ajax Loading Image


Heartland FBLA Begins a New Year

            The members of Heartland Future Business Leaders of America are excited to begin a new year.  Our 2021-22 FBLA officers are Kale Wetjen, President; Dawson Ohrt, Vice President; Lilly Carr, Secretary; Garett Regier, Treasurer; Ella Friesen, Reporter; Abigael Stebbing, Parliamentarian; and Felicity Johnson, Committee Representative.  At our first meeting, President Wetjen shared the state theme for this year which is SUCCESS STARTS HERE.  He gave information about our business competitions, FBLA group t-shirt, and Fall Leadership Conference coming up at the end of September.  The group then enjoyed three ice-breaker games and ice cream sundaes.

            Heartland FBLA is happy to announce our new members:  Freshmen Jaelyn Brown, Brady Goertzen, Lydia Jahnke, Isabel Johnson, Siddalee Kliewer, Weston Ohrt, and Austin Schmidt.  Other returning members are:  Seniors Ashley Brown, Cynthia Cerveny, Eliza Lott, Elizabeth Mestl, Ayden Rea, and Mason Regier; Juniors Liliana Alvarez, Tucker Bergen, Eloise Casper, Riley Goertzen, Savannah Hurlbut, Owen Mierau, Trev Peters, and Ava Tessman; Sophomores Kaylee Goertzen, Hayden Mierau, Naomi Onnen, Hunter Perez, Hudson Regier, Reese Regier, Ava Stebbing, Hendric Switzer, Mariah Tessman, and Nicholas Thieszen.