Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Heartland Community Schools

Student Activities


Ajax Loading Image


Heartland FBLA Begins a New Year

            The Heartland Future Business Leaders of America’s first meeting was held on August 29. The 2022-23 FBLA officers are Senior Lilly Carr, President; Senior Felicity Johnson, Vice President; Senior Riley Goertzen, Secretary; Senior Garett Regier, Treasurer; Junior Nick Thieszen, Reporter; Sophomore Austin Schmidt, Parliamentarian; and Junior Kaylee Goertzen, Committee Representative. President Carr led the meeting and shared information on the following topics: state and national theme of One Association for Service, Education and Progress; recognized those students who attended the National Leadership Conference in Chicago this past summer; handed out the FBLA Activity Slip and went over all the year’s activities; and discussed the Fall Leadership Conference which the officers and three members will attend at the end of September. The group then enjoyed some games and ice cream sundaes. 

            Heartland FBLA is excited to announce our new members: Senior William Nielsen, Junior Devin Homolka, Sophomore Jamisen Klein, and freshmen Samuel Friesen, Mia Hiebner, Laura Splinter, and Hallie Tessman. Returning members are: Seniors Liliana Alvarez, Tucker Bergen, Eloise Casper, Savannah Hurlbut, Owen Mierau, Trev Peters; Juniors Hayden Mierau, Hunter Perez, Hudson Regier, Reese Regier, Ava Stebbing, Hendric Switzer, Mariah Tessman; Sophomores Jaelyn Brown, Brady Goertzen, Lydia Jahnke, Isabel Johnson, Siddalee Kliewer.