Quick Links

Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Main Navigation


Front Page > breadcrumbs: Student Activities > breadcrumbs: FBLA >


Ajax Loading Image


Heartland FBLA Members Attend State Leadership Conference

Thirty Heartland FBLA members attended the Nebraska State Leadership Conference in Omaha on April 6-8.  Ten students won 21 awards during the three-day conference.  Students attending the conference along with adviser Kristy Most were:  (Seniors) Leslie Braun, Ethan Hall, Megan Kroeker, Mark Perez, Ellie Steingard and Brooke Weisheit; (Juniors) Aaron Buller, Sadie Carr, Hayes Oswald, Kristan Perez, Bailey Peters, Brittany Quiring, Jaden Regier, Alexa Siebert and Isabelle Vanderneck; (Sophomores) Kate Bergen, Audric Bulin, Jade Hiebner, Colton Monnier and Kristina Rowe and (Freshmen) Timberly Carr, Rachael Dente, Grace Janzen, Allison Kroeker, Odessa Ohrt, Harmon Perez, Halle Peters, Jackson Stebbing, Kalea Wetjen and Rhianna Wilhelm. 

The keynote speaker of the Opening Session was Hoan Do.  He is a student success coach, author, and competitor in NBC’s hit show, American Ninja Warrior.  In his inspiring program, Hoan showed students how to become outstanding leaders that make those around them better.  

The leadership conference was filled with testing, presenting and job interviewing.  At the Friday evening Second General Session, the following students won Honorable Mention awards which recognized those who placed in the top 4% of each competitive event: 

Leslie Braun – Job Interview

Ethan Hall – Business Communication and Economics

Aaron Buller – Business Law and Computer Applications

Brittany Quiring – Journalism

Sadie Carr – Personal Finance

Colton Monnier – Introduction to Business and Introduction to Financial Math

Grace Janzen – Introduction to Business

Jackson Stebbing – Introduction to Business Procedures

The top eight winners in each event were announced at the Awards Program on Saturday morning.  The students who placed in the top three in each event will represent Nebraska at the National Leadership Conference in Anaheim, California, this summer.  The following students won top eight awards: 

1st place

            Leslie Braun and Ethan Hall – Marketing

            Jackson Stebbing – Introduction to Business

2nd place

            Brittany Quiring – Personal Finance

            Odessa Ohrt – Introduction to Business

3rd place

            Leslie Braun – Word Processing

6th place

            Leslie Braun – Future Business Leader

            Leslie Braun, Ethan Hall and Aaron Buller – Entrepreneurship

            Megan Kroeker, Brittany Quiring and Odessa Ohrt – Digital Video Production

8th place

            Colton Monnier – Introduction to Business Procedures

Leslie Braun also earned Who’s Who in Nebraska FBLA and All-State Quality Member Award. Congratulations to all members for a great conference!!


  • RSS Icon
  • SchoolTube Icon

Heartland Community Schools 1501 Front Street Henderson, NE  68371

402.723.4434 Fax: 402.723.4431 Office Hours 7:45 AM - 4:30 PM

Sign up for the News Update.

Back To Top