Quick Links

Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Main Navigation


Front Page > breadcrumbs: Student Activities >


Ajax Loading Image


2016 District Music Results

Skip image

Story image 1_0

The District I Music Contest was held at Heartland on April 21st and 22nd.  A total of 12 schools participated with 674 musicians.

The Heartland musicians received 22 Superior (I) ratings and 3 Excellent (II).  The following groups received ratings of Superior (I):  Madrigals, Women’s Chorus, Men’s Chorus, Mixed Chorus, Jazz Band, and Concert Band.  The following solos or small groups received ratings of (I):  Connor Boehr, Matthew Buller, Ethan Hall, Taylor Quiring, and Megan Kroeker (Voice):  Olivia Casper – French Horn, Mark Perez – Trumpet, Ethan Hall – Tuba, Megan Kroeker – Flute, Brittany Quiring – Alto Sax, Kristine Goertzen – Piano; Small groups with ratings of (I):  Mixed Octet, Mixed Duet, Double Trumpet Trio, Woodwind Choir, and Brass Choir.  The following received an Excellent rating (II): Bailey Monnier, Karah Joyner, and Addie Swartzendruber (Voice).

The results for Outstanding Performance/ Honorable Mention Award are as follows:

Outstanding Performance Awards: 

  1. Piano Solo:  Kristine Goertzen
  2. Flute Solo:  Megan Kroeker
  3. Female Voice Solo:  Megan Kroeker
  4. Woodwind Choir (members:  Angelica Bassett, Sadie Carr, Camryn Dick, McKenna Friesen, Ariana Gage, Jade Hiebner, Vanessa Hiebner, Megan Kroeker, Rebekah Larson, Bailey Monnier, Kristan Perez, Bailey Peters, Brittany Quiring, Taylor Quiring, Kristina Rowe, Ellie Steingard, Addie Swartzendruber, Bailey Ulmer, Isabelle Vanderneck, and Brooke Weisheit.

Honorable Mention Awards:

  1. HM #1 Tuba Solo:  Ethan Hall
  2. HM #1:  Male Voice Solo:  Conner Boehr
  3. HM #2:  Male Voice Solo:  Ethan Hall
  4. Brass Choir:  Connor Boehr, Noah Boyd, Aaron Buller, Matthew Buller, Olivia Casper, Zachary Dente, Brooklyn Epp, Kristine Goertzen, Ethan Hall, Cheyenne Hiebner, Lane Huebert, Katelyn Janzen, Karah Joyner, Ryne Mierau, Brendan Ortiz, Hayes Oswald, Mark Perez, Alexa Siebert, Kori Siebert, Devon Stamp, Austin Stuhr, and Eve Vanderneck    

Congratulations to these Huskie musicians and their directors:  Lynn Hall - Vocal, and Royce Schweitzer - Instrumental.




  • RSS Icon
  • SchoolTube Icon

Heartland Community Schools 1501 Front Street Henderson, NE  68371

402.723.4434 Fax: 402.723.4431 Office Hours 7:45 AM - 4:30 PM

Sign up for the News Update.

Back To Top